71 Days

What I did during my summer vacation…

Day 21 – need a new adventure

Top news: Jeff has a partial tear in his ligament which will require 3 weeks of physical therapy and NOT surgery! After a weekend of crutches, ice and pain, this was good news. He’ll be out of work at least this week and part of next but so much better than surgery and 6 weeks out.

20120625-215803.jpg

Meanwhile I’m getting a little (translate a lot) bored with crafting, beaching and cleaning my house. I’m looking for an adventure that is cheap, fun and will give me some fodder for the blog machine I’m working on becoming. Or should my adventure be more interior? And really who wants to read that?
I need some help to figure our what direction my summer should flow. I’d love some input from my friends, especially non-teachers. I have 50 days left of summer to enjoy…want to make them the nifty fifty.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 21 – need a new adventure

  1. Karen on said:

    Mom is coming up tomorrow ride with her and we could eat lunch! Maybe Tuesday morning could be visited

    Like

Leave a Reply

sharpread

colbysharp@gmail.com

Bulls Bay Seafood

Freshest seafood from the pristine waters of Bulls Bay, South Carolina

Girly Camping®

It's Not Just For Boys...

Eclectic Ramblings

Random thoughts, book reviews, crafts, etc.

Malcolm Baldwin

Life in Slow Motion

EKL Writes!

How I became a Rockstar Writer & Librarian

The Premature Summer Countdown

A pessimist's way of squandering her 9 free weeks.

William P. Baldwin

Poet, Author, Photographer

DC, baby!

Shock and awwww as a tiny new resident inhabits the nation's capital.

