71 Days

What I did during my summer vacation…

Day 33 – Fam Damily Beach Trip

Day 1 of 22 brothers, sisters, cousins, parents, aunts and uncles at isle of palms for a week.
So love my family and getting together with Dan, Jen and their cutie pie little boys. I don’t get to see them as much as I’d like so enjoy some hanging out time with everyone.
With Jeff’s foot still in a lot of pain, on crutches and wearing the boot, he won’t be here much this week which makes me sad. If he was here though, I don’t know how we’d take care of Buck and his 3 daily medications.
After beach week, I’m planning to do some work at my school so when Jeff is finally all better we can have some summer vacation, even if that’s in September. In the meantime, I’ll enjoy some beach time with my kids and more family.
In preparation for the trip, mom and I went to Sam’s and bought some important provisions like hummus and animal crackers. A giant footstool-sized box of animal crackers. As we opened them tonight and everyone started eating, I laughed that mama wanted to buy another box of animal crackers. Jimmy said we could hold onto the containers in case of a hurricane.

20120707-231202.jpg

20120707-231219.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

sharpread

colbysharp@gmail.com

Bulls Bay Seafood

Freshest seafood from the pristine waters of Bulls Bay, South Carolina

Girly Camping®

It's Not Just For Boys...

Eclectic Ramblings

Random thoughts, book reviews, crafts, etc.

Malcolm Baldwin

Life in Slow Motion

EKL Writes!

How I became a Rockstar Writer & Librarian

The Premature Summer Countdown

A pessimist's way of squandering her 9 free weeks.

William P. Baldwin

Poet, Author, Photographer

DC, baby!

Shock and awwww as a tiny new resident inhabits the nation's capital.

