71 Days

What I did during my summer vacation…

Day 21: We Are Lumberjacks

Yesterday and today we began clearing some trees so we’ll have a better camper spot and more driveway for our fleet of cars and trucks (plus a golf cart).
Reminded me of Ray Stephens song (thanks to Jeff for helping me remember singer).
I learned how to use the chainsaw and that is FUN. What an engine of destruction you can be with this super power tool. I now also have a pile of small limbless trees I’m hoping to make into a killer teepee. I know; I know — my kids might be a bit old for a teepee, but I’m not to old yet! A makers gotta make. And Yes, I did see that on pinterest.
We’re taking a drink break now, but will be working on some more today and tomorrow. Hoping to add after pics tomorrow!
href=”https://71days.files.wordpress.com/2013/06/20130629-111028.jpg”>20130629-111028.jpg

20130629-111038.jpg

20130629-111048.jpg

20130629-111057.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

sharpread

colbysharp@gmail.com

Bulls Bay Seafood

Freshest seafood from the pristine waters of Bulls Bay, South Carolina

Girly Camping®

It's Not Just For Boys...

Eclectic Ramblings

Random thoughts, book reviews, crafts, etc.

Malcolm Baldwin

Life in Slow Motion

EKL Writes!

How I became a Rockstar Writer & Librarian

The Premature Summer Countdown

A pessimist's way of squandering her 9 free weeks.

William P. Baldwin

Poet, Author, Photographer

DC, baby!

Shock and awwww as a tiny new resident inhabits the nation's capital.

