71 Days

What I did during my summer vacation…

Day 41 – On Real and Imaginary Monsters

IMG_6434To the dismay and thrill of some of my friends and family, I began my adventure with pocket monsters (aka Pokemon Go) this week. After I fussed at my 22 year-old son about his need to grow up, he showed me how it worked including the pokemon spearow which was flying around my living room. He then caught it with his magic pokeball and I was hooked! Imaginary animals flying, jumping and slithering around my house and yard make me want to take some action.

So since then, I’ve caught many Pokemon and walked more than I have all summer. In addition to the Pokemon, I’ve seen cardinals, a baby box turtle (E.T.’s cousin) a tiny non-scary alligator, flowers, fauna and all things great and small! I’ve also just about passed out from the heat, but that’s another story. IMG_6426

I’m building my street cred for my students next year and it is FUN! Really, really fun — and something my husband and son and I can do together. And my 17 year-old daughter can mock us for – which gives her a lot of enjoyment.

I know that I’m giving up a lot of data, but guess what? I’m enjoying it. I’m not as preoccupied with Trump or terrorism and that seems like a lovely breath of fresh poke-air!IMG_6438

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

sharpread

colbysharp@gmail.com

Bulls Bay Seafood

Freshest seafood from the pristine waters of Bulls Bay, South Carolina

Girly Camping®

It's Not Just For Boys...

Eclectic Ramblings

Random thoughts, book reviews, crafts, etc.

Malcolm Baldwin

Life in Slow Motion

EKL Writes!

How I became a Rockstar Writer & Librarian

The Premature Summer Countdown

A pessimist's way of squandering her 9 free weeks.

William P. Baldwin

Poet, Author, Photographer

DC, baby!

Shock and awwww as a tiny new resident inhabits the nation's capital.

